What’s Black and White and Red All Over?

An embarrassed newspaper. From today’s New York Times corrections section:

An article in some editions on Wednesday about a rash of umpiring errors in baseball’s playoffs itself contained an error. Tuesday night’s game in the American League Championship Series, when umpires missed three calls, was Game 4 of that series, not Game 3.

It’s true that the men in blue have had a tough postseason, but they have a ways to go to catch up with the Times. And at least they try to get the calls right.

Responses

Books to read from Power Line