This one is sweet too

The Senate has confirmed William Pryor by a vote of 53-45. Three Republicans defected — Senators Collins, Snowe, and Chafee. Two Democrats voted for Pryor — Senator Nelson of Nebraska and Senator Salazar. Senators Murkowski and Jeffords failed to vote. There’s interesting speculation at NRO’s Bench Memos about why Pryor didn’t win as comfortably as Owen and Brown. No discernible difference that I’m aware of separates their views on abortion. I wouldn’t be surprised if Pryor’s gender was a factor. Or perhaps it was those well-publicized “deeply held” religious beliefs.