Why the Bradley prizes matter

Tonight, the Bradley Foundation will honor the winners of the 2009 Bradley Prizes. They are: historian Martin Gilbert, economist Arnold Harberger, William Kristol, and the Federalist Society. The Federalist Society honorees will be the Society’s four founders — Spencer Abraham, Steven Calabresi, David McIntosh, and Lee Liberman Otis — and its two long-time leaders — Eugene Meyer and Leonard Leo.

Herb London, in the Washington Times, explains why the Bradley prizes matter. In essence, they fill the “cultural void” created by the fact that just about all of the other glittering prizes in contemporary America routinely are awarded to those on the ideological left.


Books to read from Power Line