Strong shots and long shots, cont’d

Our readers continue to point out important races and good candidates whom we have missed. Thanks to all who have written and all our generous readers who have contributed. Please consider supporting the following Republican challengers to Democratic incumbents. The links are to the donation pages of the challengers’ sites.
Jesse Kelly against Gabrielle Giffords in Arizona’s Eighth Congressional District.
Morgan Griffith against Rick Boucher in Virginia’s Ninth Congressional District (via Kimberly Strassel).
Dr. Andy Harris against Frank Kratovil in Maryland’s First Congressional District.
B.J. Lawson against David Price in North Carolina’s Fourth Congressional District.
Joel Pollak (endorsed by Alan Dershowitz this past June) against Jan Schakowsky in Illinois’s Ninth Congressional District.
Beth Ann Rankin against Mike Ross in Arkansas’s Fourth Congressional District.
Ed Martin against Russ Carnahan in Missouri’s Third Congressional District (our reader cites this article).
Quico Canseco against Ciro Rodriguez in Texas’s Twenty-Third Congressional District.
Dr. Donna Campbell against Lloyd Doggett in Texas’s Twenty-Fifth Congressional District.
Randy Demmer against Tim Walz in Minnesota’s First Congressional District.
Teresa Collett against nonentity Betty McCollum in Minnesota’s Fourth Congressional District (St. Paul). Professor Collett is a brilliant teacher at the University of St. Thomas Law School in Minneapolis. She is a deeply pro-life candidate of complete integrity running in a strongly Democratic district. All she needs is money to make this race competitive.

Notice: All comments are subject to moderation. Our comments are intended to be a forum for civil discourse bearing on the subject under discussion. Commenters who stray beyond the bounds of civility or employ what we deem gratuitous vulgarity in a comment — including, but not limited to, “s***,” “f***,” “a*******,” or one of their many variants — will be banned without further notice in the sole discretion of the site moderator.